Restrictions and interdictions

Some chemicals are so dangerous or inacceptably risky when used that they are subject to specific bans and restrictions.

Specific Restrictions and Bans

Specific bans or restrictions have been decreed in regard to placing on the market (e.g. in products) or to the use of certain substances or families of substances due to health and environmental risks associated with their use. These decrees can be found in the Annexes of the Chemical Risk Reduction Ordinance (ORRChem). An overview of these restrictions and bans can be found under:

Prohibition to supply to private individuals

Chemicals that are very toxic, carcinogenic, mutagenic or toxic to reproduction may not be supplied to private individuals. Only professional end users may acquire and use them. On supplying such chemicals the supplier has to comply with information obligations. More on this under:

Exclusion of self-service

Various particularly hazardous chemicals, namely toxic, corrosive, explosive and certain chemicals dangerous for the environment may not be supplied to the general public (private individuals) for their own use. On supplying such chemicals to private individuals the supplier has to comply with information obligations and must master the required technical expertise. More on this under:

Restrictions for use – special licences

Certain professional and commercial uses, such as for example pest control on behalf of third parties, the use of plant protection agents in agriculture and horticulture, the use of cooling agents or the disinfection of communal baths are only authorised for professionals, who have been granted the required special licences. More on this under:

Last modification 16.09.2016

Top of page

Beschränkungen und Verbote

Einige Chemikalien unterliegen aufgrund ihrer Gefährlichkeit oder inakzeptabler Risiken bei ihrer Verwendung besonderen Verboten und Beschränkungen.

Spezifische Beschränkungen und Verbote

Für bestimmte Stoffe oder Stoffgruppen wurden aufgrund der mit ihrer Verwendung verbundenen Risiken für Gesundheit und Umwelt spezifische Verbote oder Beschränkungen für das Inverkehrbringen (z.B. in Produkten) oder für deren Verwendung erlassen. Diese Erlasse finden sich in den Anhängen der Chemikalien Risikoreduktionsverordnung (ChemRRV). Eine Übersicht dieser Beschränkungen und Verbote findet man unter:

Abgabeverbot an Privatpersonen

Sehr giftige, krebserzeugende, erbgutverändernde und fortpflanzungsgefährdende Chemikalien dürfen nicht an Privatpersonen abgegeben werden. Nur Berufspersonen dürfen diese erwerben und verwenden. Bei der Abgabe solcher Chemikalien hat die Abgeberin Informationspflichten zu beachten. Mehr dazu unter finden Sie unter Sachkenntnis beim Chemikalienverkauf.

Ausschluss aus der Selbstbedienung

Verschiedene besonders gefährliche Chemikalien, namentlich giftige, ätzende, explosionsgefährliche und bestimmte umweltgefährliche Chemikalien dürfen an die breite Öffentlichkeit (Privatpersonen) nicht in Selbstbedienung abgegeben werden. Bei der Abgabe solcher Chemikalien an Privatpersonen hat die Abgeberin Informationspflichten zu beachten und muss über die hierfür erforderliche Sachkenntnis verfügen. Mehr dazu unter finden Sie unter Sachkenntnis beim Chemikalienverkauf.

Verwendungsbeschränkungen - Fachbewilligungen

Bestimmte berufliche und gewerbliche Verwendungen, wie z.B. die Schädlingsbekämpfung im Auftrag Dritter, der Einsatz von Pflanzenschutzmitteln in Landwirtschaft und Gartenbau, der Einsatz von Kältemitteln oder die Desinfektion von Gemeinschaftsbädern sind nur Berufspersonen erlaubt, die über die hierfür erforderlichen Fachbewilligungen verfügen. Mehr dazu finden Sie unter Fachbewilligungen.

Letzte Änderung 16.01.2017

Zum Seitenanfang