Substances in Annex 1.17 ORRChem (Annex XIV REACH)

Exemption for substances in Annex 1.17 ORRChem (substances listed in Annex XIV REACH)

After the expiry of the transitional period it is fundamentally prohibited to use and to place on the market for use in Switzerland the substances listed in Annex 1.17 ORRChem (substances listed in Annex XIV to the Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 (REACH).

The FOEN includes candidate list substances (Annex 3 ChemO) per Office ordinance into the Annex 1.17 ORRChem. The FOEN decides in consultation with the FOPH and SECO, and takes into account the changes of Annex XIV REACH .

In Switzerland no exemption needs to be requested:

  • if the European Commission, supported by Article 60 paragraph 1 or the REACH Regulation, has granted authorisation and the EU-authorised substance is placed on the market and used or
  • for those uses of the substance in question, for which an application for authorisation had been submitted in a timely manner according to Article 62 of the REACH Regulation, but for which a decision has still not been taken.

Should you conclude that you should submit an application in Switzerland, then on this page you can find out how to submit an application to the Notification Authority for Chemicals for exemption pursuant to Annex 1.17 number 2 paragraph 4 ORRChem.

Last modification 04.06.2019

Top of page

Stoffe nach Anhang 1.17 ChemRRV (Anhang XIV REACH)

Ausnahmebewilligung für Stoffe in Anhang 1.17 ChemRRV (Stoffe nach Anhang XIV REACH)

Die Verwendung und das Inverkehrbringen zur Verwendung von Stoffen in Anhang 1.17 ChemRRV (Stoffe nach Anhang XIV der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 (REACH)) ist in der Schweiz nach der Übergangsfrist grundsätzlich verboten.

Das BAFU nimmt Stoffe der Kandidatenliste (Anh. 3 ChemV) per Amtsverordnung in den Anhang 1.17 ChemRRV auf. Das BAFU entscheidet dabei im Einvernehmen mit dem BAG und dem SECO und berücksichtigt dabei die Änderungen des Anhangs XIV REACH.

In der Schweiz muss keine Ausnahmebewilligung beantragt werden

  • wenn die Europäische Kommission gestützt auf Artikel 60 Absatz 1 der REACH-Verordnung Zulassungen erteilt hat und der Stoff entsprechend der EU-Zulassung in Verkehr gebracht und verwendet wird oder
  • für jene Verwendungen des betreffenden Stoffes, für die fristgerecht ein Zulassungsantrag nach Artikel 62 der REACH-Verordnung gestellt worden ist, über den bislang nicht entschieden worden ist.

Kommen Sie zum Schluss, dass Sie in der Schweiz ein Gesuch stellen müssen, so erfahren Sie auf dieser Seite, wie ein Gesuch für eine Ausnahmebewilligung nach Anhang 1.17 Ziffer 2 Absatz 4 ChemRRV bei der Anmeldestelle Chemikalien einzureichen ist.

 

 

 

Letzte Änderung 09.10.2019

Zum Seitenanfang