Application for Authorisation AC

This type of authorisation was granted for biocidal products that were legally on the Swiss market prior to the entry into force of the new chemicals legislation (01.08.2005). Applications for authorisation AC can no longer be submitted, but existing authorisations AC can be adapted if, e.g. modifications according to Article 21 or 24 of the Ordinance on Biocidal Products (OBP; SR 813.12) are notified by the authorisation holder.

Period of Validity

The authorisation is valid for 6 months after the last active substance of the biocidal product is included in the lists of Annex 1 or 2 (previously lists IA or I) OBP. After the last active substance has been included the product may still be supplied to end consumers for up to 12 months and still be used for professional or commercial purposes for up to 18 months. Should the product still remain on the market, see transitional regulation.

If a decision is taken by the Commission to deny the approval or the inclusion of the active substance into the lists of Annex 1 or 2, then the ruling will be revoked by the Notification Authority. After the decision of the Commission the product may still be supplied to end consumers for up to 12 months and still be used for professional or commercial purposes for up to 18 months.

Last modification 05.10.2016

Top of page

Gesuch um Zulassung ZB

Diese Zulassungsart wurde für Biozidprodukte erteilt, die vor dem Inkrafttreten der neuen Chemikaliengesetzgebung (01.08.2005) legal auf dem Schweizer Markt waren. Heute kann kein Gesuch um Zulassung ZB eingereicht werden, aber bestehende Zulassungen ZB können angepasst werden, wenn z.B. Änderungen gemäss Art. 21 oder Art. 24 der Biozidpodukteverordnung (VBP; SR 813.12) von der Zulassungsinhaberin gemeldet werden.

Geltungsdauer

Die Zulassung gilt noch 6 Monate, nachdem der letzte Wirkstoff des Biozidproduktes in die Liste nach Anhang 1 oder 2 (bisher: Liste IA oder I) VBP aufgenommen ist. Das Produkt darf noch längstens 12 Monate nach Aufnahme des letzten Wirkstoffes an Endverbraucherinnen abgegeben und noch 18 Monate beruflich oder gewerblich verwendet werden. Soll das Produkt weiter auf dem Markt bleiben, s. Übergangsregelung.

Liegt ein Entscheid der EU-Kommission vor, die Aufnahme des Wirkstoffes in den Anhang I BPR oder in die Unionsliste genehmigter Wirkstoffe zu verweigern, wird die Zulassung durch die Anmeldestelle widerrufen. Das Produkt darf dann noch längstens 12 Monate nach dem Entscheid der Kommission an Endverbraucherinnen abgegeben und noch 18 Monate beruflich oder gewerblich verwendet werden.

Letzte Änderung 05.10.2016

Zum Seitenanfang