Changes to existing authorisations

The administrative procedure that has to be used for each modification of existing authorisations depends on the type of change. There are administrative changes, minor and major changes.

Procedure for modifying other authorisations according to the European harmonized procedure

Modifications to authorisations according to the European harmonized procedure are treated in a procedure governed by the Ordinance on the Implementation of Biocidal Products FDHA (OBP-Implement; SR 813.121). This procedure takes into account the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 354/2013 .

Applications are to be submitted exclusively through the Register for Biocidal Products R4BP 3 at the Notification Authority for Chemicals, the content being indicated by Article 10 of the OBP-Implement).

All proposed changes are to be arranged into a procedural category pursuant to Article 24 paragraph 2 OBP, the criteria being taken into account in accordance with the Annex of the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 354/2013. The procedural categories are:

  • administrative changes,
  • minor changes,
  • major changes.

Notification of administrative changes

Insofar as administrative changes are concerned, the authorisation holder is obliged to notify the matters under consideration to the Notification Authority. The technical term for this is Notification. It should be noted that certain changes have to be notified prior to their implementation, whereas other changes must be notified within 12 months after their implementation. Key examples of both types of changes are presented in Title 1 of the Annex of the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 354/2013.

Application for minor or major changes

Applications for minor and major changes shall be addressed to the Notification Authority Chemicals before their implementation. In both cases the Notification Authority will demand the payment of a deposit for the fee, which has to be paid within 30 days. Details of the procedure are to be found in Articles 12-15 of the OBP-Implement or (after entry into force of the updated MRA) in accordance with the workflow in the R4BP 3.

The scale of fees ranges from CHF 320 to 500 for administrative changes, CHF 1000 to 3600 for minor changes and CHF 4000 to 10 000 for major changes.

Last modification 24.01.2017

Top of page

Änderung bestehender Zulassungen

Das administrative Verfahren zur Änderung einer bestehenden Zulassung ergibt sich aus der nach Art der Änderung. Es wird zwischen verwaltungstechnischer, geringfügiger und wesentlicher Änderung unterschieden.

Verfahren für die Änderungen von Zulassungen nach dem europäisch harmonisierten Verfahren

Änderungen an Zulassungen nach dem europäisch harmonisierten Verfahren werden in einem Verfahren behandelt, welches in der Biozidprodukte-Vollzugsverordnung EDI (BP-VollzugsVO; SR 813.121) geregelt ist. Dieses Verfahren berücksichtigt die Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 354/2013.

Gesuche sind ausschliesslich über das Register für Biozidprodukte R4BP 3 bei der Anmeldestelle Chemikalien einzureichen, wobei sich die Inhalte aus Artikel 10 der BP-VollzugsVO ergeben.

Alle beabsichtigten Änderungen werden in eine Verfahrenskategorie gemäss Artikel 24 Absatz 2 VBP eingeordnet, wobei die Kriterien nach dem Anhang der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 354/2013 berücksichtigt werden. Die Verfahrenskategorien sind:

  • verwaltungstechnische Änderung,
  • geringfügige Änderung,
  • wesentliche Änderung.

Notifizierung von verwaltungstechnischen Änderungen

Soweit es sich um verwaltungstechnische Änderungen handelt, ist die Zulassungsinhaberin dazu verpflichtet, der Anmeldestelle die betreffenden Sachverhalte mitzuteilen. Der Fachbegriff dafür ist Notifizierung. Zu beachten ist, dass bestimmte Änderungen vor ihrer Umsetzung notifiziert werden müssen, wohingegen andere Änderungen innert 12 Monaten nach ihrer Umsetzung notifiziert werden dürfen. Wichtige Beispiele für beide Arten von Änderungen sind im Anhang Titel 1 der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 354/2013 ersichtlich.

Antrag für geringfügige und wesentliche Änderungen

Für geringfügige und wesentliche Änderungen ist vor deren Umsetzung ein Antrag an die Anmeldestelle Chemikalien zu richten. In beiden Fällen wird die Anmeldestelle die Zahlung eines Kostenvorschusses für die Gebühr verlangen, welche innert 30 Tagen zu zahlen ist. Die Details des Verfahrens ergeben sich aus den Artikeln 12-15 der BP-VollzugsVO bzw. (nach dem Inkrafttreten des aktualisierten MRA) gemäss dem Workflow im R4BP 3.

Der Gebührenrahmen beträgt CHF 320 bis 500 für verwaltungstechnische Änderungen, CHF 1‘000 bis 3‘600 für geringfügige Änderungen sowie CHF 4‘000 bis 10‘000 für wesentliche Änderungen.

Letzte Änderung 21.11.2016

Zum Seitenanfang