REACH Helpdesk

Bearing in mind the great importance of Swiss exports into the EU territory and with the principal aim of supporting SMEs regarding questions about REACH, the Federal Council has decided to establish the REACH helpdesk at the notification authority for Chemicals.

REACH help-desk for Swiss Companies

  1. The federal authorities are actively monitoring the implementation of the REACH Regulation ("Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals") in the European Union (EU). They appreciate that this Regulation poses a considerable challenge to Swiss exporters and take seriously the reported problems.
  2. In order to be able to market in the EU, Swiss companies have to register, through their importers or through an only representative in the EU, substances subject to REACH as of 1 tonne per year and per manufacturer or importer with the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA).
  3. Manufacturers of articles (products) must find out whether products that are delivered into the EEA comprise prohibited substances (Annex XVII REACH) or substances of very high concern on the "Candidate list for substances subject to authorisation"; they are well advised to ensure that their clients in the EEA States comply with the corresponding regulations.
  4. In October 2008, with the principal aim of supporting SMEs in regard to questions about REACH, the Federal Council instructed the administration to set up a REACH help-desk. Bearing in mind the great importance of Swiss exports into the EU territory, the Federal Council decided on 25.05.2011 to establish the help-desk definitively and for an indefinite period at the Registration Office for Chemicals.

Last modification 30.10.2018

Top of page

REACH Helpdesk

Angesichts der grossen Bedeutung der Schweizer Exporte in den EU-Raum und um vor allem KMUs bei Fragen zu REACH zu unterstützen, hat der Bundesrat beschlossen, den REACH Helpdesk bei der Anmeldestelle Chemikalien einzurichten.

REACH-Helpdesk für Schweizer Unternehmen

  1. Die Bundesbehörden verfolgen die  Umsetzung der REACH-Verordnung (« Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals ») in der Europäischen Union (EU) aktiv mit. Sie sind sich bewusst, dass diese Verordnung für Schweizer Exporteure eine erhebliche Herausforderung darstellt und nehmen die ihnen gemeldeten Probleme ernst.
  2. Um in der EU vermarkten zu können, müssen Schweizer Firmen unter REACH fallende Stoffe ab 1 Tonne pro Jahr und pro Hersteller oder Importeur bei der Europäischen Chemikalienagentur (ECHA) durch ihre Importeure oder durch einen Alleinvertreter in der EU registrieren lassen. 
  3. Hersteller von Gegenständen (Erzeugnissen) müssen abklären, ob Produkte, die in den EWR geliefert werden, verbotene Stoffe (Anhang XVII REACH) oder besonders besorgniserregende Stoffe der Kandidatenliste für die Zulassung enthalten sind gut beraten dafür zu sorgen, dass die entsprechenden Vorschriften durch ihre Kunden in den EWR-Staaten eingehalten werden.
  4. Um vor allem KMUs bei Fragen zu REACH unterstützen, hat der Bundesrat im Oktober 2008 die Verwaltung beauftragt, einen REACH-Helpdesk einzurichten. Angesichts der grossen Bedeutung der Schweizer Exporte in den EU-Raum hat der Bundesrat am 25.05.2011 beschlossen, das Helpdesk definitiv und unbefristet bei der Anmeldestelle Chemikalien einzurichten.

Letzte Änderung 30.10.2018

Zum Seitenanfang