Restrictions and interdictions

Some chemicals are so dangerous or inacceptably risky when used that they are subject to specific bans and restrictions.

Specific Restrictions and Bans

Specific bans or restrictions have been decreed in regard to placing on the market (e.g. in products) or to the use of certain substances or families of substances due to health and environmental risks associated with their use. These decrees can be found in the Annexes of the Chemical Risk Reduction Ordinance (ORRChem). An overview of these restrictions and bans can be found under:

Prohibition to supply to private individuals

Chemicals that are very toxic, carcinogenic, mutagenic or toxic to reproduction may not be supplied to private individuals. Only professional end users may acquire and use them. On supplying such chemicals the supplier has to comply with information obligations. More on this under:

Exclusion of self-service

Various particularly hazardous chemicals, namely toxic, corrosive, explosive and certain chemicals dangerous for the environment may not be supplied to the general public (private individuals) for their own use. On supplying such chemicals to private individuals the supplier has to comply with information obligations and must master the required technical expertise. More on this under:

Restrictions for use – special licences

Certain professional and commercial uses, such as for example pest control on behalf of third parties, the use of plant protection agents in agriculture and horticulture, the use of cooling agents or the disinfection of communal baths are only authorised for professionals, who have been granted the required special licences. More on this under:

Last modification 16.09.2016

Top of page

Restrictions et interdictions

Certains produits chimiques sont soumis à des interdictions et à des restrictions particulières en raison de leur dangerosité ou des risques inacceptables que présente leur utilisation.

Restrictions et interdictions spécifiques

La mise sur le marché (p. ex., en tant que composants de produits) ou l'utilisation de certaines substances ou de certains groupes de substances sont soumises à des interdictions ou à des restrictions spécifiques en raison des risques qu'ils présentent pour la santé et l'environnement. Ces dispositions figurent dans les annexes de l'ordonnance sur la réduction des risques liés aux produits chimiques (ORRChim). Un récapitulatif de ces restrictions et interdictions est disponible sous :

Interdiction de remise à des particuliers

Il est interdit de remettre à des particuliers des produits chimiques très toxiques, cancérogènes, mutagènes ou toxiques pour la reproduction. Seuls les professionnels sont autorisés à s'en procurer et à les utiliser. Toute personne qui remet ce type de produits chimiques est tenue d'informer l'acquéreur. Pour plus d'informations, voir:

Exclusion de la vente en libre service

Divers produits chimiques particulièrement dangereux, notamment les produits toxiques, corrosifs, explosifs ainsi que certains produits dangereux pour l'environnement ne doivent pas être remis au grand public (particuliers) en libre service. Toute personne qui remet ce type de produits à des particuliers est tenue d'informer l'acquéreur et doit posséder certaines connaissances techniques. Pour plus d'informations, voir:

Restrictions d'emploi - permis professionnels

L'utilisation de certains produits chimiques à titre professionnel ou commercial est réservée aux professionnels titulaires d'un permis. C'est par exemple le cas pour l'emploi de pesticides sur mandat de tiers, de produits phytosanitaires dans l'agriculture et l'horticulture, de fluides frigorigènes ou pour la désinfection des piscines publiques. Pour plus d'informations, voir:

Dernière modification 16.09.2016

Début de la page