Substances in Annex 1.17 ORRChem (Annex XIV REACH)

Exemption for substances in Annex 1.17 ORRChem (substances listed in Annex XIV REACH)

After the expiry of the transitional period it is fundamentally prohibited to use and to place on the market for use in Switzerland the substances listed in Annex 1.17 ORRChem (substances listed in Annex XIV to the Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 (REACH).

The FOEN includes candidate list substances (Annex 3 ChemO) per Office ordinance into the Annex 1.17 ORRChem. The FOEN decides in consultation with the FOPH and SECO, and takes into account the changes of Annex XIV REACH .

In Switzerland no exemption needs to be requested:

  • if the European Commission, supported by Article 60 paragraph 1 or the REACH Regulation, has granted authorisation and the EU-authorised substance is placed on the market and used or
  • for those uses of the substance in question, for which an application for authorisation had been submitted in a timely manner according to Article 62 of the REACH Regulation, but for which a decision has still not been taken.

Should you conclude that you should submit an application in Switzerland, then on this page you can find out how to submit an application to the Notification Authority for Chemicals for exemption pursuant to Annex 1.17 number 2 paragraph 4 ORRChem.

Last modification 04.06.2019

Top of page

Substances répertoriées à l’annexe 1.17 ORRChim (annexe XIV REACH)

Dérogation pour des substances répertoriées à l’annexe 1.17 ORRChim (substances visées à l’annexe XIV REACH)

L’utilisation et la mise sur le marché aux fins d’utilisation de substances répertoriées à l’annexe 1.17 ORRChim (substances visées à l’annexe XIV du règlement (CE) n° 1907/2006 REACH) sont en principe interdites en Suisse une fois le délai transitoire expiré.

L’OFEV inclut les produits figurant sur la liste des substances candidates (annexe 3 OChim) dans l’annexe 1.17 ORRChim par le biais d’une ordonnance. Il rend sa décision d’entente avec l’OFSP et le SECO, en tenant compte des modifications apportées à l’annexe XIV REACH .

En Suisse, aucune dérogation n’est requise

  • si la Commission européenne a accordé des autorisations en vertu de l’art. 60, al. 1, du règlement REACH, et que la substance est mise en circulation et utilisée conformément à l’autorisation de l’UE, ou
  • pour les emplois de la substance concernée pour lesquels une demande d’autorisation au sens de l’art. 62 du règlement REACH a été déposée dans les délais, mais n’a pas encore fait l’objet d’une décision.

Si vous parvenez à la conclusion que vous devez soumettre une demande en Suisse, vous découvrirez dans la présente page comment déposer une demande de dérogation au sens de l’annexe 1.17, ch. 2, al. 4, ORRChim auprès de l’organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques.

Dernière modification 04.06.2019

Début de la page