Application for the authorisation of same products AN/AC

Biocidal products that are identical to an already authorised product (AN) or to a product family or to a single member of a product family (in connection with an authorisation AN) can be authorised as a same biocidal product AN/AC (Art. 15 para. 1 OBP).

The related reference product must either be already authorised in Switzerland or an application AN must at least have been submitted. This procedure is also described in the industry as a back-to-back authorisation. It concerns identical products that are intended to be placed on the market under another trade name or by another authorisation holder.

Identical means that the biocidal product matches the reference product to the greatest possible extent, with the exception of administrative changes (Art. 4 of the Implementing Ordinance-Biocidal Products FDHA). Therefore, a same biocidal product differs from the reference product solely in administrative aspects (e.g. different name, other authorisation holder) or by limited conditions of use.

Procedure

Processing period of the application

The submitted dossier will generally be validated and evaluated within 60 days.

Period of Validity

For the same biocidal products, whose reference product is based on an AN or AC authorisation, and whose active substances have all been included in the lists according to Annex 1 and/or 2 OBP, an application for the authorisation of a same product or a corresponding application according to Art. 22 para. 2 OBP must be submitted in due time (at the latest up to the acceptance date of the last active substance – see Art. 22 OBP). For details of this procedure, account should also be taken of the section on parallel acceptances.

Fees

Authorisation of a same product to a reference product AN/AC with a letter of access (i.e. with different authorisation owners):  CHF 250.-

Authorisation of a same product to a reference product AN/AC without a letter of access (i.e. with the same authorisation owner): CHF 200.-

Remark

The processes and procedures for the authorisation of biocidal products could be modified at short notice. Consequently, we advise interested parties to regularly consult the website of the Notification Authority Chemicals and to subscribe to the Consumer Protection newsletter from the FOPH. 

Last modification 13.04.2017

Top of page

Demande d’autorisation pour des mêmes produits (autorisation AN/AC)

Un produit biocide identique à un produit autorisé (autorisation AN/AC), à une famille de produits autorisée ou à un produit d'une famille de produits autorisée (en lien avec une autorisation AN) peut être autorisé en tant que même produit biocide dans le cadre d’une autorisation AN ou AC (art. 15, al. 1, OPBio).

Le produit de référence doit être déjà autorisé en Suisse ou une demande d'autorisation AN doit être pendante. Cette procédure est notamment appelée « autorisation back-to-back » par l'industrie. Il s'agit de produits identiques vendus sous des noms commerciaux différents ou qui doivent être mis sur le marché par un titulaire d'autorisation différent.

« Identique » signifie que le produit biocide correspond très largement au produit de référence, mais présente des divergences de nature administrative (art. 4 de l'ordonnance d'exécution du DFI sur les produits biocides). Un même produit biocide ne se différencie donc du produit de référence que par des aspects administratifs (p. ex., noms ou titulaires d'autorisation différents) ou des limitations en termes de conditions d'utilisation.

Important : La composition doit être à 100% et doit inclure tous les composants. Les demandes avec une composition incomplète ne pourront pas être traitées.

Procédure

Délai de traitement de la demande

Les demandes sont généralement traitées dans les 60 jours.

Durée de validité

Pour les mêmes produits biocides dont le produit de référence est basé sur une autorisation AN ou AC et dont les substances actives figurent toutes sur la liste des annexes 1 et/ou 2 OPBio, les demandes d'autorisation d'un même produit ou les demandes équivalentes visées à l'art. 22, al. 2, OPBio doivent être déposées dans les délais impartis (au plus tard au moment de l'inscription de la dernière substance active ; cf. art. 22 OPBio). Pour plus de détails concernant cette procédure, veuillez également vous référer à la partie concernant les demandes de reconnaissance simultanée.

Émoluments

Autorisation d'un même produit identique à un produit de référence AN/AC avec lettre d'accès (c.-à-d. avec des titulaires d'autorisation différents) : 250 francs.

Autorisation d'un même produit identique à un produit de référence AN/AC sans lettre d'accès (c.-à-d. avec le même titulaire d'autorisation) : 200 francs.

Remarque

Les procédures d'autorisation pour les produits biocides peuvent être modifiées à court terme. Nous recommandons donc aux personnes concernées de consulter régulièrement le site internet de l'organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques et de s'abonner à la Newsletter « Protection des consommateurs » de l'OFSP. 

Dernière modification 22.08.2019

Début de la page