Application for authorisation for parallel trade AN


 An authorisation for a parallel trade AN may be sought for a biocidal product that has been placed on the market in the country of origin (EEA) in accordance with the national provisions and is identical to a biocidal product (reference product) that has already been authorised with a transitional authorisation AN in Switzerland. The applicant must be able to establish the proof of identity. Further information concerning the authorisation for parallel trade AN can be found here (PDF, 226 kB, 21.03.2018).

1.       Procedure

An application for the authorisation for parallel trade AN must be submitted by electronic means via the Chemical Register (RPC) to the Notification Authority Chemicals. The applicant must be domiciled in Switzerland or have a registered office or branch in Switzerland. Explanations relating to the electronic form can be found in the instructions for the electronic application for authorisations AN (doc (PDF, 2 MB, 04.04.2017)).

Contrary to a normal application for the authorisation AN, indicate the biocidal active substance, together with its concentration, under the tab ‘composition’ in the RPC. For the GHS classification of the biocidal active substance select “not classified or no data available”. For the chemical manufacturer (of the biocidal active substance) select “placeholder authorisation for parallel trade AN”.

Under the tab “documents” the following documents must be uploaded:

N.B. Access to documents with confidential contents should be made available "owner/Federal authority”. Access can be granted after the document has been uploaded.

a. Signed printout of the last page of the supporting document from the RPC (as a pdf).
b. Original label and instructions for use with which the biocidal product is placed on the market in the country of origin
c. The draft label for the biocidal product intended to be placed on the Swiss market with an authorisation for parallel trade, in two official languages
d. Safety data sheet for the biocidal product intended to be placed on the Swiss market with an authorisation for parallel trade

After the digital application in the Chemicals Register (RPC) has been dispatched, the following information must be transmitted by email to the Notification Authority Chemicals (cheminfo@bag.admin.ch) :

  • Tradename and CPID number of the biocidal product for which you are submitting an application for parallel trade
  • Indication that it concerns a first application for the authorisation for parallel trade AN
  • Tradename and authorisation number of the reference product

2. Processing period

Complete applications are generally processed and a decision given within 60 days.

3. Period of validity

The period of validity of the authorisation for parallel trade of a biocidal product corresponds to the period of validity of the authorisation of the reference product. Following expiry of the period of validity of the authorisation for parallel trade the periods of grace for liquidating stocks are 360 days for placing on the market and an additional 360 days for supplying end consumers. If a decision is taken by the EU Commission to deny the inclusion of the active substance into the Annex 1 BPR or into the Union lists of approved active substances, then the authorisation will be revoked by the Notification Authority. The product may then still be placed on the market for up to 360 days after the decision of the Commission, and still supplied to end consumers for an additional 360 days (insofar as no unacceptable effects on humans, animals and the environment are expected).

4. Fees

The fees amount to CHF1000, unless additional documents have to be requested in order to verify the identity.
If the dossier is incomplete then surcharges will be levied.

IMPORTANT:
The Notification Authority may require the following additional documents:

  • a translation of the essential parts of the original instructions for use;
  • additional documentation proving that the biocidal product is identical with the reference product.

A sample of the biocidal product which is to be imported, if this is considered necessary by the Notification Authority.

Last modification 22.08.2019

Top of page

Demande d’autorisation de commerce parallèle AN

Une autorisation de commerce parallèle AN peut être demandée pour un produit biocide qui est en circulation dans son État d’origine (EEE) dans le respect des dispositions nationales et qui est identique à un produit biocide (produit de référence) déjà autorisé en Suisse avec une autorisation transitoire AN. Le requérant doit pouvoir fournir la preuve de son identité. Vous trouverez davantage d’informations sur l’autorisation de commerce parallèle AN ici. (PDF, 161 kB, 21.03.2018)

1.       Procédure

Une demande d’autorisation de commerce parallèle AN doit être soumise à l’organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques par voie électronique via le registre des produits chimiques (RPC) La marche à suivre figure dans le document d’inscription (lien vers le document (PDF, 3 MB, 04.04.2017)). 

Contrairement à une demande d’autorisation AN usuelle, veuillez saisir la substance active biocide et sa concentration dans la rubrique « Composition ». Pour la classification SGH de la substance active biocide, sélectionnez « Pas classifié ou aucune donnée disponible ». Sélectionnez le fabricant chimique (de la substance active biocide) « Espace pour l’autorisation de commerce parallèle AN ».

Veuillez télécharger les documents suivants dans la rubrique « Documents » :

Attention : Les documents contenant des informations confidentielles devraient recevoir un niveau d’accès «Détenteur / autorités fédérales ». Le niveau d’accès ne peut être attribué qu’après le téléchargement du document.

a. une version imprimée et signée de la dernière page1 de la pièce justificative du RPC (au format PDF) ;
b. l’étiquette et le mode d’emploi d’origine accompagnant le produit biocide lors de sa mise sur le marché dans l’État d’origine ;
c. le projet d’étiquette pour le produit biocide destiné à être mis sur le marché en Suisse avec une autorisation de commerce parallèle, dans deux langues officielles ;
d. la fiche de données de sécurité pour le produit biocide destiné à être mis sur le marché.

Après avoir envoyé la demande électronique au RPC, veuillez transmettre les informations suivantes à l’organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques par courriel (cheminfo@bag.admin.ch) :

  • le nom commercial et le numéro CPID du produit biocide pour lequel une demande de commerce parallèle a été envoyée ;
  • la mention indiquant qu’il s’agit d’une demande de commerce parallèle pour un nouveau produit AN ;
  • le nom et le numéro d’autorisation du produit de référence. 

2. Délai de traitement

La demande complète est généralement traitée et assortie d’une décision dans les 60 jours.

3. Durée de validité

L’autorisation de commerce parallèle est valable pour la durée de validité de l’autorisation du produit de référence. À l’échéance de la durée de validité de l’autorisation, les délais de vente suivants s’appliquent : 360 jours pour la mise sur le marché et 360 jours supplémentaires pour la remise aux consommateurs finaux. Si une décision est prise par la Commission européenne de ne pas inscrire la substance active dans l’annexe I du règlement relatif aux produits biocides (RPB) ou dans la liste de l’Union des substances approuvées, l’autorisation est révoquée par l’organe de réception des notifications. Le produit peut alors être mis sur le marché pendant 360 jours après la décision de la commission et remis aux consommateurs finaux pendant encore 360 jours supplémentaires (dans la mesure où il ne présente aucun effet inacceptable sur l’homme, les animaux et l’environnement).

4. Émoluments

Les émoluments s’élèvent à 1000 francs, dans la mesure où aucun autre document pour établir l’identité ne doit être réclamé.
Des frais supplémentaires sont facturés si le dossier est incomplet. 

IMPORTANT :

L’organe de réception peut exiger les documents suivants si nécessaire :

  • une traduction des parties essentielles du mode d’emploi d’origine ;
  • des documents supplémentaires pour prouver que le produit biocide est identique au produit de référence.

Si l’organe de réception le juge nécessaire, il peut demander un échantillon du produit biocide destiné à être importé.  

Dernière modification 05.04.2018

Début de la page