3. In situ system with one or more precursor(s) and a device. Precursor(s) is/are marketed together for biocidal purposes.

This in situ system consists of one precursor (e.g. NaBr) or a plurality of precursors that are marketed together (i.e. in the same packaging).

The precursors are marketed as the precursor of an in situ system (i.e. advertised for a biocidal purpose). This in situ system requires a device (e.g. an electrolysis device) in order to generate the technical active substance generated in situ.

Application dossier

An RPC form must be completed for each precursor (see the guide to the digital application for an authorisation AN (PDF, 2 MB, 04.04.2017)). For the composition information, the in situ system (the active substance created in situ) must always be selected (e.g. chlorine dioxide, generated from sodium chlorite by oxidation), and the concentration of the active substance created in situ must be indicated as zero. The box “declared” must be checked for the precursor substances.

Please note: documents with confidential content should have an access level “author & federal authorities”. The access level can only be assigned after the document has been uploaded.

Under the tab “documents” the following documents must be uploaded for all components: 

  • Label
  • Safety data sheet 

For the technical active substance generated in situ an RPC form must also be completed (see the guide to the digital application for an authorisation AN). For the composition information, the in situ system must always be selected (e.g. chlorine dioxide, generated from sodium chlorite by oxidation), and the concentration of the active substance created in situ must be indicated. The manufacturer of the active substance must be specified as “in situ”.

N.B. The approximate composition of the technical active substance generated in situ must be stated, and the trade names of the precursors with the relevant CPID number must be stated in the associated comment field.

Under the tab “documents” the following documents must be uploaded:

After the digital application in the Chemicals Register (RPC) has been dispatched, the following information must be transmitted by email to the Notification Authority Chemicals (cheminfo@bag.admin.ch):

a. Trade name and CPID number of all components and of the technical active substance generated in situ
b. Indication that it concerns a first application for an in situ system with the description of the in situ system

Example of an in situ system of Category 3
Here sodium bromide is marketed as the precursor for the production of active bromine by electrolysis: (Active bromine generated from sodium bromide by electrolysis [Redefined from Sodium bromide]).

Last modification 17.05.2018

Top of page

3. Système in situ composé d’un ou de plusieurs précurseurs et nécessitant un appareil. Le(s) précurseur(s) sont commercialisé(s) ensemble à des fins biocides.

Ce type de systèmes in situ est composé d’un ou de plusieurs précurseurs (ex. : NaBr) commercialisés ensemble (c’est-à-dire dans le même emballage).

Les précurseurs sont commercialisés en tant que composants d’un système in situ (donc présentés pour une utilisation à des fins biocides). Les systèmes de cette catégorie nécessitent un appareil (un électrolyseur, par exemple) pour générer la substance active générée techniquement in situ.

Dossier de demande

Il faut remplir un formulaire RPC par précurseur (cf. document d’instructions sur les demandes électroniques relatives à l’autorisation AN (PDF, 3 MB, 04.04.2017)). Dans la composition, sélectionner chaque fois le système in situ (substance générée in situ) (p. ex., dioxyde de chlore produit par oxydation à partir de chlorite de sodium) et indiquer par un zéro la concentration de la substance générée in situ. Pour les précurseurs, cocher la case « déclaré ».

Attention : Les documents contenant des informations confidentielles devraient recevoir un niveau d’accès « Détenteur & autorités fédérales ». Le niveau d’accès ne peut être attribué qu’après le document a été téléchargé.

Pour chaque composant, les documents suivants doivent être téléchargés à la rubrique « Documents » :

  • Étiquette
  • Fiche de données de sécurité

Il faut aussi remplir un formulaire RPC pour la substance active générée techniquement in situ (cf. document d’instructions sur les demandes électroniques relatives à l’autorisation AN). Dans la composition, sélectionner chaque fois le système in situ (p. ex., dioxyde de chlore produit par oxydation à partir de chlorite de sodium) et indiquer la concentration de la substance générée in situ. Pour le fabricant de la substance, indiquer « in situ ».

IMPORTANT : Il faut indiquer la composition approximative de la substance active générée techniquement in situ et, dans le champ « Remarques concernant la composition » adéquat, indiquer le nom commercial du précurseur/ les précurseurs ainsi que le numéro CPID correspondant. 

Les documents suivants doivent être téléchargés à la rubrique « Documents » : 

  • Étiquette (lorsque la substance active générée techniquement in situ doit être entreposée avant utilisation)
  • Allégations
  • Preuve de l’efficacité (seulement pour les types de produit 1 à 5 et 8)
  • Fiche de données de sécurité
  • Mode d’emploi (production et utilisation de la substance active générée techniquement in situ)
  • Description de l’appareil et de la méthode (électrolyse, par ex.)
  • Mode d’emploi de l’appareil
  • le document "données supplémentaires (RTF, 1 MB, 11.09.2018)" dûment rempli;
  • Modèle du fichier Excel (XLSM, 290 kB, 10.10.2017) indiquant le fournisseur de la substance active figurant sur la liste selon l’art. 95 du RPB (cf. preuve conformément à l’art. 62d OPBio).

Après l’envoi de la demande dans le registre des produits chimiques (RPC), les informations suivantes doivent être transmises par courriel à l’organe de notification des produits chimiques (cheminfo@bag.admin.ch) :

a. Nom commercial et numéro CPID de tous les composants et de la substance active générée techniquement in situ
b. Mention qu’il s’agit d’une première demande pour un système in situ et désignation du système in situ 

Exemple d’un système in situ de la catégorie 3
Dans le cas suivant, le bromure de sodium est commercialisé comme précurseur pour la production par électrolyse de brome actif : brome actif généré par électrolyse à partir de bromure de sodium (Active bromine generated from sodium bromide by electrolysis [Redefined from Sodium bromide]).

Dernière modification 17.05.2018

Début de la page