Changes to existing authorisations

The administrative procedure that has to be used for each modification of existing authorisations depends on the type of change. There are administrative changes, minor and major changes.

Procedure for modifying other authorisations according to the European harmonized procedure

Modifications to authorisations according to the European harmonized procedure are treated in a procedure governed by the Ordinance on the Implementation of Biocidal Products FDHA (OBP-Implement; SR 813.121). This procedure takes into account the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 354/2013 .

Applications are to be submitted exclusively through the Register for Biocidal Products R4BP 3 at the Notification Authority for Chemicals, the content being indicated by Article 10 of the OBP-Implement).

All proposed changes are to be arranged into a procedural category pursuant to Article 24 paragraph 2 OBP, the criteria being taken into account in accordance with the Annex of the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 354/2013. The procedural categories are:

  • administrative changes,
  • minor changes,
  • major changes.

Notification of administrative changes

Insofar as administrative changes are concerned, the authorisation holder is obliged to notify the matters under consideration to the Notification Authority. The technical term for this is Notification. It should be noted that certain changes have to be notified prior to their implementation, whereas other changes must be notified within 12 months after their implementation. Key examples of both types of changes are presented in Title 1 of the Annex of the Implementing Regulation (EU) No 354/2013.

Application for minor or major changes

Applications for minor and major changes shall be addressed to the Notification Authority Chemicals before their implementation. In both cases the Notification Authority will demand the payment of a deposit for the fee, which has to be paid within 30 days. Details of the procedure are to be found in Articles 12-15 of the OBP-Implement or (after entry into force of the updated MRA) in accordance with the workflow in the R4BP 3.

The scale of fees ranges from CHF 320 to 500 for administrative changes, CHF 1000 to 3600 for minor changes and CHF 4000 to 10 000 for major changes.

Last modification 24.01.2017

Top of page

Modification des autorisations existantes

La procédure administrative applicable à toute modification d'autorisations dépend du type de changement. Il existe des changements administratifs, changements mineurs et changements majeurs.

Procédure de modification pour les autorisations selon le système harmonisé européen

Les modifications apportées aux autorisations selon le système harmonisé européen sont traitées au cours d'une procédure réglée dans l'ordonnance d'exécution du DFI sur les produits biocides (RS 813.121). Cette procédure tient compte du règlement d'exécution (UE) N° 354/2013.

Les demandes sont à remettre à l'organe de réception des notifications de produits chimiques exclusivement via le registre des produits biocides R4BP 3. Leur contenu figure à l'art. 10 de l'ordonnance d'exécution du DFI sur les produits biocides.

Toutes les modifications envisagées doivent être classées dans l'une des catégories de procédure prévues à l'art. 24, al. 2, de l'ordonnance sur les produits biocides (OPBio ; RS 813.12). Cette répartition tient compte des critères figurant dans l'annexe du règlement d'exécution (UE) N° 354/2013. Les catégories de procédure sont les suivantes :

  • modification administrative ;
  • modification mineure ;
  • modification majeure.

Notification des changements administratifs

S'il s'agit de modifications administratives, le titulaire de l'autorisation est tenu de communiquer à l'organe de réception des notifications les points concernés. Dans ce cas-là, il s'agit d'une notification. Il convient de noter que certaines modifications doivent être notifiées avant leur application, tandis que d'autres doivent être notifiées au plus tard douze mois après leur application. Le titre 1 de l'annexe du règlement d'exécution (UE) N° 354/2013 présente des exemples importants de ces deux types de modification.

Demande de changements mineurs et majeurs

En ce qui concerne les modifications mineures et majeures, une demande doit être soumise à l'organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques avant leur application. Dans les deux cas, l'organe réclame un acompte, payable dans les 30 jours. Les art. 12 à 15 de l'ordonnance d'exécution du DFI sur les produits biocides ainsi que le R4BP 3 (après l'entrée en vigueur du nouvel ARM) règlent en détail la procédure.

Les émoluments se situent entre 320 et 500 francs pour les modifications administratives, 1000 et 3600 francs pour les modifications mineures et entre 4000 et 10 000 francs pour les modifications majeures.

Dernière modification 21.11.2016

Début de la page