REACH Helpdesk

Bearing in mind the great importance of Swiss exports into the EU territory and with the principal aim of supporting SMEs regarding questions about REACH, the Federal Council has decided to establish the REACH helpdesk at the notification authority for Chemicals.

REACH help-desk for Swiss Companies

  1. The federal authorities are actively monitoring the implementation of the REACH Regulation ("Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals") in the European Union (EU). They appreciate that this Regulation poses a considerable challenge to Swiss exporters and take seriously the reported problems.
  2. In order to be able to market in the EU, Swiss companies have to register, through their importers or through an only representative in the EU, substances subject to REACH as of 1 tonne per year and per manufacturer or importer with the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA).
  3. Manufacturers of articles (products) must find out whether products that are delivered into the EEA comprise prohibited substances (Annex XVII REACH) or substances of very high concern on the "Candidate list for substances subject to authorisation"; they are well advised to ensure that their clients in the EEA States comply with the corresponding regulations.
  4. In October 2008, with the principal aim of supporting SMEs in regard to questions about REACH, the Federal Council instructed the administration to set up a REACH help-desk. Bearing in mind the great importance of Swiss exports into the EU territory, the Federal Council decided on 25.05.2011 to establish the help-desk definitively and for an indefinite period at the Registration Office for Chemicals.

Last modification 30.10.2018

Top of page

REACH Helpdesk

Vu l'importance des exportations vers l'UE et pour soutenir les PME en cas de questions sur REACH, le Conseil fédéral a décidé de mettre en place le helpdesk REACH auprès de l'organe de réception des notifications.

REACH - Service d'assistance pour les entreprises suisses

  1. Les autorités fédérales suivent de près la mise en œuvre du règlement REACH (« Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals ») dans l'Union européenne (UE). Elles sont conscientes que ce règlement représente un défi considérable pour les exportateurs suisses et prennent très au sérieux les problèmes qui leur sont communiqués.
  2. Pour pouvoir commercialiser leurs produits dans l'UE, les entreprises suisses doivent faire enregistrer auprès de l'Agence européenne des produits chimiques (ECHA) par leurs importateurs ou un représentant exclusif dans l'UE les substances soumises à REACH à partir d'une tonne par fabricant ou importateur et par an.
  3. Les fabricants de certains objets (produits) doivent déterminer si les produits qui sont livrés dans l'EEE contiennent des substances interdites (REACH, annexe XVII) ou des substances extrêmement préoccupantes figurant dans la liste candidate pour l’autorisation et, une fois la question clarifiée, s'assurer que leurs clients au sein de l'EEE respectent les prescriptions correspondantes.
  4. Pour soutenir les PME en cas de questions sur REACH, le Conseil fédéral a, en octobre 2008, chargé l'administration de mettre sur pied un service national d'assistance (helpdesk REACH). Vu l'importance des exportations vers l'UE, le Conseil fédéral a décidé, le 25 mai 2011, de mettre en place de manière définitive et illimitée ce service d'assistance, dirigé par l'organe de réception des notifications des produits chimiques.

Dernière modification 04.06.2019

Début de la page