Application for Authorisation AN

This type of authorisation applies to products that contain at least one notified active substance, for which a decision on inclusion in the list in Annex 1 or 2 of the Ordinance on Biocidal Products (OBP; SR 813.12) is still outstanding.

The other active substances of the product are included in one of these lists (notified active substances or Lists of Annex 1 or 2).

Important: If the last notified active substance of a biocidal product has been approved (included in the Lists of Annex 1 (XLS, 110 kB, 01.03.2018) or Annex 2 (XLS, 712 kB, 25.06.2019) of the OBP), then the authorisation owners of an authorisation AN have various options that are presented under the Transitional regulation (Link to Transitional regulation).

Procedure

An application for authorisation AN must be submitted to the Notification Authority for Chemicals via the Chemicals Register RPC. Explanations for the electronic form may be found in the guidance document guidance (PDF, 2 MB, 04.04.2017). On the “Documents” tab in the RPC the following documents should be uploaded:

Please note: documents with confidential content should have an access level “author & federal authorities”. The access level can only be assigned after the document has been uploaded.

a. Signed printout of the last page1 of the confirmation from the product register as a PDF
b. a draft label (incl. description and instructions for use)
c. safety data sheet
d. if applicable proof of efficacy (disinfectants and wood preservatives)
e. possible evidence for the labelling of the product
f. The completed document “Additional information (RTF, 1 MB, 27.02.2017)
g. Excel-Template (XLSM, 290 kB, 10.10.2017) containing the information on the active substance supplier listed on the art 95 list (see provision of evidence under art 62d)

After transmission of the completed electronic form via the Chemicals Register, an email with the following information has to be sent to the Notification Authority for Chemicals (cheminfo@bag.admin.ch):

  • Trade name and the CPID number of the biocide
  • Specifying, that the application concerns a first application AN

Processing period

Complete applications are generally processed and a decision given within 60 days. Please note the legal holidays (among others from 15 July to and with 15 August, art. 22a APA).

Period of Validity

The authorisation is valid for 6 months after the last active substance of the biocidal product is included in the lists of Annex 1 or 2 OBP. After the last active substance has been included the product may still be placed on the market for up to 360 days and supplied to end consumers for additional 360 days. Professional or commercial use is not limited insofar there is not an unacceptable effect on humans, animals and the environment. Should the product still remain on the market (Transitional provisions).
If a decision is taken by the EU Commission to deny the inclusion of the active substance into the Annex 1 BPR or into the Union lists of approved active substances, then the authorisation will be revoked by the Notification Authority. After the decision of the Commission the product can be placed on the market for up to 360 days and supplied to end consumers for additional 360 days. Professional or commercial use is not limited insofar there is not an unacceptable effect on humans, animals and the environment.

Fees

  • Wood preservatives and disinfectants with proof of efficacy: CHF 1200.-
  • Other product types: CHF 1000.-

If the dossier is incomplete then surcharges will be levied.

Last modification 04.09.2018

Top of page

Demande d'autorisation AN

Ce type d'autorisation vaut pour les produits contenant au moins une substance active notifiée pour laquelle l'inscription dans les listes de l'annexe 1 ou 2 de l'ordonnance sur les produits biocides (OPBio; RS 813.12) n'a pas encore été décidée.

Les autres substances actives du produit figurent dans l'une de ces listes (substances actives notifiées ou liste de l'annexe 1 ou 2).

Nota bene : Lorsque la dernière substance active notifiée d'un produit biocide est approuvée (inscription dans la liste de l'annexe (XLS, 110 kB, 01.03.2018) 1 ou l'annexe 2 (XLS, 712 kB, 25.06.2019) de l'OPBio), le titulaire de l'autorisation AN peut procéder de différentes manières, décrites à la rubrique Réglementation transitoire.

Procédure

La demande d'autorisation AN doit être soumise à l'organe de réception des notifications (ONChim) par voie électronique via le registre des produits chimique (RPC). La marche à suivre figure dans le document d'instruction (PDF, 3 MB, 04.04.2017). Les documents ci-après doivent être téléchargés à la rubrique « Documents» du RPC :

Attention : Les documents contenant des informations confidentielles devraient recevoir un niveau d’accès
« Détenteur & autorités fédérales ». Le niveau d’accès ne peut être attribué qu’après le document a été téléchargé.

a. Version imprimée et signée de la dernière page1 de la pièce justificative de RPC (sous forme PDF)
b. le projet d'étiquette (y c. allégations et mode d'emploi) ;
c. la fiche de données de sécurité ;
d. le cas échéant, des preuves de l'efficacité du produit (désinfectants et produits de protection du bois) ;
e. éventuellement, une preuve de l'étiquetage du produit ;
f. le document « Données supplémentaires (RTF, 1 MB, 11.09.2018) » dûment rempli.
g. Modèle du fichier Excel art 62d (XLSM, 289 kB, 10.10.2017) indiquant le fournisseur de la substance active figurant sur la liste art 95 (voir preuve conformément à l’art 62d )

Après l’envoie la demande dans le registre des produits chimiques (RPC), les informations suivantes doivent être transmises par mail à l’organe de notification (cheminfo@bag.admin.ch) :

  • Nom commercial et numéro CPID du produit biocide
  • Mention qu’il s’agit d’une demande pour un nouveau produit AN

Délai de traitement de la demande

Le traitement d'une demande complète jusqu'à la décision dure en règle générale deux mois. Veuillez noter les féries durent lesquels les délais pour l’administration fédérale ne courent pas (entre le 15 juillet et le 15 août, art. 22a PA).

Durée de validité

L'autorisation est valable encore six mois après que la dernière substance active contenue dans le produit biocide ait été inscrite à  l'annexe 1 ou 2 (anciennement liste IA ou I) de l'OPBio. Le produit peut encore être mis sur le marché durant 360 jours et remis au consommateur final durant 360 jours additionnels. L’utilisation professionnelle ou commerciale n’est pas limitée pour autant qu’il n’y ait pas d’effet inacceptable pour l’homme, les animaux et l’environnement. Si le produit est destiné à rester sur le marché, voir la réglementation transitoire.
Si une décision est prise par la Commission européenne de ne pas inscrire la substance active dans l'annexe I du règlement relatif aux produits biocides (RPB) ou dans la liste de l'Union des substances approuvées, l’autorisation est révoquée par l'organe de réception des notifications (ON). Le produit peut encore être mis sur le marché durant 360 jours et remis au consommateur final durant 360 jours additionnels après ladite décision de la Commission.
L’utilisation professionnelle ou commerciale n’est pas limitée pour autant qu’il n’y ait pas d’effet inacceptable pour l’homme, les animaux et l’environnement.

Emoluments

  • produits de protection du bois et désinfectants, avec preuve de leur efficacité : CHF 1200.-
  • autres produits : CHF 1000.-

Des frais supplémentaires sont facturés si le dossier est incomplet.

Dernière modification 04.09.2018

Début de la page